Seniors (11-18 years)

There are three Key Stages in the Senior school:

  • Key Stage 3: Y7-9 (11-14 years)
  • Key Stage 4: Y10-11 (15-16 years)
  • Key Stage 5: Y12-13 (17-18years)


In Key Stage 3 the pupils experience the full range of the English National Curriculum subjects, and in addition study Spanish language and humanities. Non-Spanish students who do not have a high enough level of Spanish to follow first language classes study Spanish as a foreign language. At the end of Y9, the pupils sit the First Certificate English.

In Key Stage 4, students are prepared for the Cambridge IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education) examinations in the following subjects: English Language and Literature, Mathematics, Science Double Award, French, Spanish, Geography or History, Art or ICT. In addition they study Spanish national curriculum for Language, literature and humanities. The non-examined subjects of PE and PSHCE complete the programme.

In Key Stage 5, students select, according to their interest and IGCSE performance, between four and five A-level subjects from: English Language & Literature, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Geography, History, Economics & Business Studies, French and Art. In addition, all students sit A-level Spanish. PSHCE, Certificate of Advanced English (in Y12), Proficiency English (in Y13) and the Spanish national curriculum subjects of Language, literature and humanities complete the programme. In Y13, students may reduce the number of subjects they are going to study for A-level and dedicate the additional time to preparation for PAU specific exams for Spanish university entrance.

Aviso legal · Diseño y Desarrollo: Portilla & Velasco
Conforme: XHTML 1.1 | CSS 2.0 | WAI A